“Let’s just call it marriage now, folks” and some other (less important) news

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you probably know that Gay Marriage is now officially legal! I don’t know about you, but I’m pretty damn excited. Although, we should probably just call it marriage now. I’m not a huge fan of marriage, in general, but I believe that everyone should have the right to get married if they so wish. Now everyone does and I think that’s pretty awesome. I also think it’s awesome that WordPress has dressed up for the occasion! Four for you, WordPress!

In honor of today, here is Denice Frohman, one of my favorite slam poets, with “Dear Straight People”

In other news, these more book related, there is a Harry Potter play coming out next year! Harry Potter and the Cursed Child will open summer 2016 in London. While not exactly a prequel, according to J.K. Rowling, it’s said to be the “untold” part of Potter’s story. She hasn’t released too many details of the plot, so I have no idea what the play is actually about, but there’s talk of it covering what happened to Harry’s parents before being murdered and his early years as an orphan/outcast. My only hope is that they bring it over to the States so I can see it!

For some more news, because all news come in threes or something superstitious like that: today was my last day of class and I might be quitting my job. What this all means is that I will, hopefully, have more time to read and write posts for the lovely internet denizens who take the time to read me. You’re great. All three of you. I’m kidding. It’s more like four.

I’m still reading St. Urbain’s Horseman and have hopes of finishing it this weekend so I can move down to Utah on Monday. Stay tuned, readers, because the booktrip continues!

Leave a Reply

