Return of the Blogging Dead

I’m back, readers!

Are you excited? I’m excited! A bunch of things have happened since July –some good, some bad, some completely unremarkable. Towards the end of July, beginning of August I found out my Thyroid was all over the place, so I’ve had to start taking medication and figuring out how to change my lifestyle to fix it. In addition to that, my mom was put on notice at work which has meant another series of changes. I decided to stop blogging for a while in order to make space for these changes and set up new routines that would include them.

Don’t fret though, it hasn’t all been dreary! I hooked up with the tallest guy I’m probably ever going to hook up with in my life. He was 6’7. It was dreamy. I have a thing for very tall men, but that is neither here nor there. 

In ACTUAL news, my trip to Europe is drawing near and it’s already taking shape. I’ve settled on three countries –Scotland, England, and Spain– ending with a stop in Boston to visit family before returning home. Out of all those places, the only one I’ve already been to is Spain, so I’m pretty excited to be headed somewhere new. There’s talk of carving pumpkins for Halloween and going camping if the weather allows it. All in all, the trip promises to be good and eventful. I’ll be blogging as often as possible during the trip, which means you’ll be able to see what I’m up to as I go!

Speaking of blogging, I’ve decided to post 3 times a week, rather than daily. I think I bit off more than I could chew by wanting to post daily and the content I was putting out wasn’t my best. Hopefully with this new schedule I can provide you with better content. As time goes on and things change, I might definitely increase the number of posts per week, but for now three is the number I’m sticking with. I have a few things planned for the next few weeks that you will hopefully enjoy. I’m looking forward to getting back to blogging, finding a new groove, and writing consistently. A break from blogging didn’t mean a break from reading though, so I’m coming back with my Final thoughts on Under the Banner of Heaven by Jon Krakauer and the other books I read in the month and a half I’ve been gone!

It’s good to be back! Are there any books you guys want to recommend as I continue my challenge? Let me know in the comments below. Missed ya, readers. Until next time!

One thought on “Return of the Blogging Dead

  1. Pingback: Alphabet Soup: L is for List | Destination: Reading

Leave a Reply

