Alphabet Soup: E is for Excitement

This segment titled Alphabet Soup: The alphabet according to someone with very little shame and a lot of time on her hands was inspired by blogger Mandy Wallace and the Writers of Kern A to Z challenge. Enjoy!

Fridays are the perfect days to be excited about things. The weekend is here. You won’t see your boss for a couple of days. You probably won’t see your pants either. Fridays are good people. In honor of Friday, here are five things I’ve been excited about this week.

E is for Excitement

1. Eurotrip

As the days go by, my trip draws ever nearer and the excitement mounts. This is going to be my first time in the Uk. Also my first time in Boston, where I’m stopping for a few days to visit family. On top of that I’m going to visit a bunch of friends I haven’t seen in a while. Plus, really, who doesn’t love to travel?! I love waking up really early in the morning and heading out to a nearly empty airport. It’s usually cold, so you snuggle into your jacket with a good book. Occasionally looking up to watch the planes go by as you wait for your flight to be called.

2. New York

This is also trip related, but it’s an add-on so I’m counting it as my second point. This week I decided to mosey on down to New York City for two days before returning home. I honestly couldn’t help myself, with it being so close. Adding to the excitement are the people I’ll be meeting up with in New York. And, really, the most important thing of all…A VISIT TO THE STRAND! The Strand is a book store in NYC that boasts a whopping 18 miles of books within it’s cramped, yet bountiful shelves. If you’re planning a trip to NYC and you enjoy books, The Strand is definitely a must visit. Also, Magnolia Bakery. Because sugar.

3. Oscar’s Hotel

So, Oscar’s Hotel is a short movie written and directed by PJ Liguori. The movie takes place in Oscar’s Hotel, which caters to a host of mystical creatures from all over the universe. The movie is visually captivating and it’s no surprise that it got turned into a series which just came out! I’m really excited to watch it because it features YouTubers like Grace Helbig, Mamrie Hart, and Hannah Hart. The cast is full of recognizable names though! Here’s a trailer so you see what I mean.

4. Negative results

Negative results are rarely ever good, unless we’re talking about STD tests (and pregnancy, but let’s not even). A few weeks ago I got tested for a few things, this week I got my results back. All negative. Which is quite positive, in my book. So, you know, much excitement over the continued health of my sex life.

5. Halloween

It’s officially October. Halloween approaches! I love Halloween probably as much as I love Christmas, which is an unhealthy amount. I love rewatching bad, “scary” movies and baking treats for friends. This year I’m spending Halloween in Scotland, there’s been talk of pumpkin carving and ghost tours. I can’t wait. You guys have no idea how excited I am for this!

There you go, five things I’m excited about this week. Of course, there’s something that I’m always excited about and that’s you! This is going to sound immensely cheesy (enough to feed a village of mice), but I’m constantly excited about you guys. I like sharing my reading experiences with you, along with whatever weird things are happening in my life. I’m excited to continue writing and developing this blog into something that you can all enjoy week after week.

Are you guys particularly excited about anything this week? Is anything exciting coming up? Let me know in the comments below.

Stay beautiful, readers. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

