Photo Post: Spain & Boston

Hello, hello readers!

I write to you from the comfort of my bed where I’m recovering from last night. I was working at an event and, as always, the next day I wake up like I tried to fight a bulldozer. Alright, that was dramatic, but you get the point! At one point a spoon fell from my tray and, as I was bending to pick it up, two boys ran at me to pick it up for me. Not gonna lie, it was a pretty sweet moment. And that’s what this post is about, little moments from my trip.

Spain

I had such a good time in Spain! I was even warm for most of it, which was pretty exciting in and of itself. Both the mountains and the coast were beautiful, the food was delicious, and we had a really nice time at the house. It’s up in the mountains, so it draws power from a solar powered battery. Since it was foggy as hell, we were actually sans electricity for most of our stay, which sounds bad but wasn’t. Come night time the candles would go on, the fire would be lit, and the house would glow softly separating us from the world. It was a little bit magical.

Boston

My cousin has lived in MA for decades and I’d never been up there to visit him. I figured, no time like the present and stopped there on my way home. It was awesome because I got to see where he grew up, where he went to school, where he hung out. I think it’s the longest time we’ve spent together, ever, so I’m really glad I did it. Plus, not gonna lie, I’m pretty excited about Dance at the Bougival!

After Boston I spent a night in New York, but I realized I took literally no pictures in New York. So, pictures of 6’7? Nonexistent. I have no idea why I carry a camera around with me. Anyway, I’m happy to have the pictures I did manage to take. It’s been nice reliving the memories they carry.

I’ll be posting Day 3 of the Literary Advent Calendar, so don’t miss it.

Have a good one, readers!

Leave a Reply

