#24in48: Off To the Races!

Good morning, everyone!

My best friend, The Lemming Transcript, and I are up and setting up the scene for the #24in48 Readathon! We’ve got a host of snacks, a stack of books, and boundless enthusiasm. I always forget to tweet, but I’m going to dust off my account for this. I’ll also be back at the 12 hour mark to update you guys and talk a little bit about the experience. But first, I thought I’d tackle the official survey. Sharing is caring you guys. Let’s do this!

giphy

Where in the world are you reading from this weekend?

We’re in the sunny island of Puerto Rico where it’s currently 10am (we’re getting a late start) and the birds are chirping outside like they have no reading to do. Which they don’t. Birds, man.

Have you done the 24in48 readathon before?

We’ve never done the readathon before! This is actually our first reading marathon. So many jokes, so little time.

Where did you hear about the readathon?

The readathon is something I’ve been meaning to do for a while now, but never quite got around to. I realize this doesn’t answer the question, but I honestly don’t remember where I got it from. I decided this was going to be the year and roped my best friend into it for good measure!

What book are you most excited about reading this weekend?

I’m excited to finally be reading Palacio, and possibly Dicen que los dormidos, by Sergio Gutiérrez Negrón. He’s my best friend’s brother. The first book came out years ago, the second one about 2 or 3. I still haven’t read either of them. It’s just bad form, you guys.

Tell us something about yourself.

Something about myself… I don’t drink coffee, but I love tea. I’m a big fan of Indian food. I don’t like Jasmin or Rose scented things. I wish I could subsist on ice cream alone. Cookie dough ice cream, to be exact.

Remind us where to find you online this weekend.

Like I said, I’ll be Tweeting (@DestinationRead), posting here on the blog, and possibly posting pictures on Instagram (@DestinationReading)!

Catch you later!

giphy1

Leave a Reply

