#24in48: Halfway point

Hello, readers!

It’s midnight and I’ve just hit the 12 hour mark! We started reading at 11:30, took a break in between, and have just reached our halfway point. So far I’ve managed two books. The first one was José Daniel Older’s Midnight Taxi Tango, which is the sequel to Half-Resurrection Blues. The second one was a book I’d been meaning to read for the longest time, Palacio by Sergio Gutiérrez Negrón. I’m happy with the choices I’ve made in terms of books, so far.

As for the marathon experience itself, it’s felt more leisurely than I thought it would. We’ve been taking breaks, getting distracted, stopping to look up strange words like demesne. To be honest, I think if it weren’t for all those things I would’ve probably gotten more done! Still, I enjoy it. The slow, languid pace has allowed me to enjoy my books, while also getting a solid amount of reading time in.

Tune back in tomorrow for an update on my second half of the readathon! If you’re participating give me a shout out in the comment section below!

May the (book) force be with you!

Leave a Reply

