Charlie’s Angels: Full Throttle

Hello friends!

Friday Night Movie has become a Saturday morning post. Last night’s movie watching ran late because I got distracted by everything else on Netflix, so it became a bit of a binge that included Man Up, Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day, and some Z Nation to cap things off. I love binge watching stuff, but doing it with movies is a different experience altogether than doing it with shows. When you’re watching a series you’re basically married to those characters for the duration (unless you’re watching Game of Thrones), you’re completely immersed in that particular universe. But with movies, every hour and a half or so, you get new people, new settings, perhaps an entirely new feel if you’ve switched genres. It’s like having multiple lives flash before your eyes, instead of just one.

All of this to say I watched a whole bunch of movies, in addition to my Gilmore movie of the week.

Charlie’s Angels, man. I love the scenes where you can clearly tell they’re hanging from wires. Just casually spinning over the air to land in a heap. Or perfectly poised, as they often do. Which makes sense because I love bad effects, and while the effects in the movie aren’t bad, being able to tell they’re hanging from wires is like getting a good look at the movie stitching.

I’d completely forgotten Shia Labeouf was in this movie. Unfortunately, I can’t watch anything he’s in now without instantly getting the Actual Cannibal Shia Labeouf song stuck in my head. It’s a spiffy song by Rob Cantor. If you’ve never heard the song, here’s the video for it because it’s just excellent in my opinion.

OKAY. True story. I was getting the link for the video. The one I’d seen was an animated video, but I found a live version and it is everything good in life. Actual Cannibal Shia Labeouf has managed to surprise me once again. Four for you Rob Cantor!

Man, this post has gone everywhere. I apologize for being incoherent. I’d promise to never do it again, but who are we kidding? I’d never lie to you friends.

All I’m saying is that I watched Charlie’s Angels and crossed it off my Gilmore Girls Friday Night Movie list. Shia Labeouf was in it. Plus that Irish guy who was evil, but also insanely hot so things even out. Maybe. And the Thin Man dies, which always makes me really sad because I ship him and Dylan.

That’s it. Until next time, readers.

Leave a Reply

