Firewatch: Update

Hello, readers!

I hope your week is going well. Mine is. Mostly because I finally got to play Firewatch!

If you remember, I talked about Firewatch for the Destination: Wyoming post. It’s a first person video game from Campo Santo. You play as Henry, working as a lookout at a forest in Wyoming.


The game is gorgeous, full of suspense, and really engaging. There were moments when I’d be waking around bends in the path, heart beating furiously because I didn’t know whether there would be something there.

The developers did a really good job with it. They managed to create suspense with small, subtle elements. Not to mention all the little things, like the fact that you can adopt a turtle. Or the fact that you can take pictures and request for them to be developed!

My only complaint would be that the game is entirely too short. I’d been waiting for it for so long and I finished it in a day and a half. I still say the game is amazing, I just wish there had been more of it to be amazed by!

Have you played Firewatch? What was your experience like? Let me know, readers! Until next time.

Leave a Reply

